Return to News & Dates

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2022

Thursday 1st September 2022 INSET DAY – School Closed
Friday 2nd September 2022 - Friday 21st October 2022 Autumn First Half of Term
Monday 19th September 2022 Public Holiday – The funeral of Her Majesty, the Queen
Monday 24th October 2022 - Friday 28th October 2022 October Half Term
Monday 31st October 2022 - Tuesday 20th December 2022 Autumn Second Half of Term
Tuesday 20th December 2022, 2:00pm Autumn term ends – 2pm
Wednesday 21st December 2022 Occassional Day – School Closed
Thursday 22nd December 2022 - Wednesday 4th January 2023 Christmas Holiday

Spring Term 2023

Thursday 5th January 2023 - Friday 6th January 2023 INSET DAYS – School Closed
Monday 9th January 2023 - Friday 10th February 2023 Spring First Half of Term
Monday 13th February 2023 - Friday 17th February 2023 February Half Term
Monday 20th February 2023 - Friday 31st March 2023 Spring Second Half of Term
Friday 31st March 2023, 2:00pm Spring Term Ends
Monday 3rd April 2023 - Friday 14th April 2023 Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2023

Monday 17th April 2023 - Thursday 25th May 2023 Summer First Half of Term
Monday 1st May 2023 Bank Holiday
Friday 26th May 2023 INSET Day – School closed
Monday 29th May 2023 Bank Holiday
Tuesday 30th May 2023 - Friday 2nd June 2023 May Half Term
Monday 5th June 2023 - Thursday 20th July 2023 Summer Second Half of Term
Thursday 13th July 2023 Secondary Transition Day
Friday 21st July 2023, 2:00pm Summer term ends – 2pm

Permanent link to this article: https://datchworth.herts.sch.uk/news-dates/term-dates/